docuspeeddownload.blogg.se

Game yugioh legacy of the duelist
Game yugioh legacy of the duelist











One of Yu-Gi-Oh’s most unique aspects, as well as its greatest strength over other trading card games, is how many different ways there are to get monster cards onto the field. If, like me, you mainly remember the card game from the days of Yugi and his friends gathering star chips at Duelist Kingdom or locator cards in Battle City, you may be surprised to see how many new, unique mechanics have been added to the card game over the years.

game yugioh legacy of the duelist game yugioh legacy of the duelist

Thankfully, Legacy of the Duelist does such a good job explaining the mechanics that it wasn’t long before I was able to hop online and duel with the best of them - or at least be able to mostly handle the basics.Ĭards in Yu-Gi-Oh are split up between three broad categories: monster cards that fight each other, spell cards that support monsters, and trap cards that react to your opponent’s moves. Since my frame of reference for the game was still firmly in the original generation of cards, I was worried going into Legacy of the Duelist that I would struggle to keep up with all the mechanics that had been added over the years like Synchro Summons, Xyz Summons, and Pendulum Summons. In particular, I always played one of the Game Boy Advance games based on the Battle City arc from the anime, which I still constantly go back to whenever I want to get my Yu-Gi-Oh fix. I never managed to get into actually playing the Yu-Gi-Oh card game when I was a kid - mostly because I didn’t want to put in the money to make a functional deck - but I always had a lot of fun playing video games based off the card game.













Game yugioh legacy of the duelist